Yes, I have a diary-Day 4

I have a diary but in my adult life I have called it a journal so I didn’t feel like a teenage girl writing in a book. I have been writing pretty consistently for the past 6 years about my daily life and the things that happen in it. At first it started as a way for me to vent to something that was never going to tell anyone. I started to notice that if I was only venting, it tended to be only negative things that I had written down and it would be really hard to go back and read because it was only the hard things that I could see that was happening during those times. I had no reminders of all the happy things that were occurring. I started to try and write everyday so that I could have the good with the bad and try to find those happy moments within the day. I have been really enjoying doing this slice of life challenge because it is nice to spend some time each day to jot down what is going on in my life. I also love having it in one place so that I can see what was happening, what I was thinking, and how I have changed since writing these posts or entries.

3 responses to “Yes, I have a diary-Day 4”

  1. I love that you write everyday and have the resource in your toolbox to have a vent session and come on here and write a great piece!

    Like

  2. I love that! You have prepped for blogging for years then;)

    Like

  3. I admire you for writing on a daily basis. Not sure why, but I struggle to do write consistently and after March every year I fall off the bandwagon.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started